(Old Review 2) On Lois Lowry’s The Giver

51frar1pval-_sx300_bo1204203200_
Photo not mine. Credits to Amazon.com

(This review is already two years ago. I just felt the need to let this out because even after two years, this book still hit me as amazing as the first time–with all the wisdom, pain and everything about it. Also, I added some two-year-late comments)

Rating: 5/5

What will you do if you learned that the world you considered to be perfect for years is not really perfect? (Well, this is how most dystopian novels go, but the wisdom makes this book indeed astounding among the rest. There was less action but lots of feelings)

The first time I saw this book, it did not catch my attention. (I actually ignored the book, literally)

But when I started reading it, I could not stop. (I felt like I was Jonas during that time. I literally felt the heaviness of the world he lives in and how fooled he felt)

Well, I can really consider this a great and amazing young adult book. I had proven that it definitely deserves all the awards it received.

Read: April 29 – May 2, 2014

Reviewed: May 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

