Carving Pumpkins (Review on Colleen Hoover’s Slammed#2: Point of Retreat)

13496084
Photo not mine. Credits to the owner.

Rating: 3.5/5

Since I have reviewed the first book, and everything that i loved about Slammed is basically what made me through the second book, I’ll just discuss where the -0.5 star came from.

Well, basically, it is the story of this one. After all the pain I went through in the first book, I didn’t expect “the return of the Ex” would be their reason for doubts. With everything that happened in Slammed, I just saw the twists a bit shallow.

Nonetheless, I still continued. Because of my love for Will and Lake. And for my love for Colleen. And despite the plot, the feels are still there. It will always be. So I just decided the carve pumpkins at some point of this book.

One thought on “Carving Pumpkins (Review on Colleen Hoover’s Slammed#2: Point of Retreat)

Leave a Reply

